

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

THURSDAY, 29 JUNE 2023

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE WHICH WILL BE HELD AT 1.30 PM ON THURSDAY, 6TH JULY, 2023 FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Wendy Walters

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Kevin Thomas	
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224027	
E-Mail:	kjthomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk	
The meeting can be viewed on the Authority's website via the following link:- https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home		

Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

9 MEMBERS

MEMBERSHIP: 9 MEMBERS

Independent Members (5)

- 1. Mrs Mary Dodd
- 2. Ms Caryl Davies
- 3. Mrs Daphne Evans
- 4. Mrs Julie James
- 5. Mr Frank Phillips

Community Committee Member (1)

1. Town Councillor Phillip Rogers

Elected Members of the County Council (3)

- 1. Councillor Betsan Jones
- 2. Councillor Rob James
- 3. Councillor Gareth Thomas

AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.	
3.	DISPENSATION APPLICATION BY COUNCILLOR BETHAN CHARLES DAVIES	5 - 14
4.	DISPENSATION APPLICATION BY COUNCILLOR JOHN MACLAUGHLAND	15 - 24
5.	DISPENSATION APPLICATION BY COUNCILLOR NEIL LEWIS	25 - 32
6.	DISPENSATION APPLICATION BY COUNCILLOR WENDY HERON	33 - 40
7.	ANY OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT BY REASON OF SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES THE CHAIR DECIDES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A MATTER OF URGENCY PURSUANT TO SECTION 100B(4)(B) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972	